I want AI to do my laundry and chores, so that I can do arts and music

fruitcrates
2 min read6 days ago

--

Dead Poets Society (1989)

Each of us holds an art in our deep minds; creativity and music run in our veins as we glow with so much passion for arts. Everyone is an artist. I think that if money is not an hindrance, we will all choose, pursue, and live with it.

“There is no money in art.”

For every artist who loses its grip for arts and lives a practical life, these words are a punch in their hearts.

The ghost in every cameras. I tried to capture myself in a room full of cameras, artist, movie slate, and flim clapper. Yet, all of these are just silly and pipe dreams that I keep in my head.

The painter and dreamer. We also have people who dream to hold their canvas, put their eloquent and powerful masterpieces and wants to paint their whole life with gardens of colors.

Then, the Fashion Designer who wants to showcase their clothes design, and wear it with so much loftiest and holds every piece of cloth to put the patters of their ideas.

Never forget the field of Music. The songs that they chose to left and only plays in their heads. The people who stayed silent when their parents told them that there is no money in music and just became an old and broken CD.

How I wish that money is not a requirement to have a dream. I envy those people who have the resources to pursue their dreams in arts, I hate that I look at them with bittersweet eyes.

I think, I’ll forever live with regrets for believing that there is no money in arts.

Sana sa susunod, kaya at pwede na. Sana ang akin naman ang masunod sa susunod.

--

--